top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReactorcore

Children Expansion - first two characters and sneak peaks

The first two character have been released!




As the Rich Kid, you're quite privileged in a lot of ways:


Receive money on each floor, freely buy items from NPCs, have luck on your side and enjoy the added safety through charisma and quick escape teleporters.


--



The Poor Kid is somewhat of a low-tech stealth thief, amassing wealth bit-by-bit from what they can extract out of the floor's residents and trashcans.


They then do daring infiltrations into hideouts with whatever they've managed to procure.


--


Meanwhile on the chunk pack front, I've been busy with making some City Parks chunks:





So far there are 11 chunks total in the folder, completed.

On average, I leisurely make one or two new chunks a day, depending on how busy I am. I'm working on this as a side-hobby to relax and have as a creative outlet.


I'm taking it easy and going slow, focusing on quality and just enjoying myself as I make these, without any deadline or rush to push them out all at once.


I'm considering setting up a github repo for the chunks I make. I'd update it occasionally and use as a backup if something goes wrong, like accidentally overwriting a chunk in the editor using the same name of another chunk when saving it.


It would allow others to have an early-access to the individuals chunks - provided they compile them into a chunk pack themselves first, if they wish to use them.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Stay up to date

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Subscribe
bottom of page